• The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson: 'Real Country Music' (Fourteen Carat Music, 2016)

  • Gene Watson: 'Back in the Fire & At Last' (Morello Records, 2016) / this album was officially released on Friday 11 November 2016

  • Gene Watson's Calendar

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson Guitars by Summey

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson at The Opry in Nashville

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

Management


Lytle Management Group
P.O. Box 128228
Nashville, TN 37212
Contact Sarah Brosmer
Telephone 615-770-2688

Bookings



Battle Artist Agency
8887 Horton Highway,
College Grove, TN
Contact Rob Battle
office: 615-368-7433
mobile: 615-957-3444

Webster PR



Webster Public Relations
, PO Box 23015, Nashville, TN 37202

Contact Scott Adkins
Telephone 615-777-6995



Gene Watson's Peers within the country music industry believe in the sheer talent of this unassuming man from east Texas, so much so that Gene is regarded by many of them as 'the singer's singer' - and rightly so!

Everyone contacted, by The Gene Watson Fan Site, in 2005, were most gracious, with both their time and words.

It is here, within this special part of The Gene Watson Fan Site, that you have an opportunity to read a selection of quotes, which were submitted by 'Gene's Peers' within the country music industry, and beyond.

Sean Brady would like to take this opportunity to say 'thank you' to all those who have contributed quotes, in 2005, to this unique part of The Gene Watson Fan Site.

Chris Wall
Quote submitted on Wednesday 12 January 2005

Dave Pomeroy
Quote submitted on Thursday 17 February 2005

Jerry Vandiver
Quote submitted on Thursday 24 February 2005

Andy Griggs
Quote submitted on Wednesday 9 March 2005

Lacy J Dalton
Quote submitted on Friday 25 March 2005

Mike Ragogna
Quote submitted on Sunday 10 April 2005

Tommy Cash
Quote submitted on Saturday 23 April 2005

Margo Smith
Quote submitted on Monday 25 April 2005

Byron Hill
Quote submitted on Thursday 28 April 2005

Ricky Davis
Quote submitted on Sunday 1 May 2005

Jeannie Seely
Quote submitted on Thursday 5 May 2005

Ken Mellons
Quote submitted on Tuesday 10 May 2005

George Jones
Quote submitted on Thursday 19 May 2005

Mel Tillis
Quote submitted on Wednesday 25 May 2005

Stella Parton
Quote submitted on Sunday 10 July 2005

Holly Dunn
Quote submitted on Sunday 30 August 2005

Dale Watson
Quote submitted on Tuesday 25 October 2005

Bill Mack
Quote submitted on Wednesday 26 October 2005

Becky Hobbs
Quote submitted on Thursday 27 October 2005

The Jordanaires
Quote submitted on Friday 28 October 2005

Curtis Young
Quote submitted on Sunday 30 October 2005

Eddy Raven
Quote submitted on Tuesday 1 November 2005

Darrell Scott
Quote submitted on Tuesday 1 November 2005

Kathy Mattea
Quote submitted on Sunday 13 November 2005

Andrea Zonn
Quote submitted on Thursday 17 November 2005

Dallas Wayne
Quote submitted on Monday 21 November 2005

Leslie Satcher
Quote submitted on Monday 21 November 2005

Doug Supernaw
Quote submitted on Wednesday 30 November 2005

Aaron Tippin
Quote submitted on Friday 2 December 2005

CMP



Country Music People is Europe’s number one country music magazine.

Country Music People is the specialist expert on country music - past, present and future.

Hux Records



Since February 1998, England-based Hux Records have been specialists in releasing classic archive recordings.

Gene Watson Fan Site