• The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson: 'Real Country Music' (Fourteen Carat Music, 2016)

  • Gene Watson: 'Back in the Fire & At Last' (Morello Records, 2016) / this album was officially released on Friday 11 November 2016

  • Gene Watson's Calendar

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson Guitars by Summey

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson at The Opry in Nashville

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

Management


Lytle Management Group
P.O. Box 128228
Nashville, TN 37212
Contact Sarah Brosmer
Telephone 615-770-2688

Bookings



Battle Artist Agency
8887 Horton Highway,
College Grove, TN
Contact Rob Battle
office: 615-368-7433
mobile: 615-957-3444

Webster PR



Webster Public Relations
, PO Box 23015, Nashville, TN 37202

Contact Scott Adkins
Telephone 615-777-6995



Gene Watson's Peers within the country music industry believe in the sheer talent of this unassuming man from east Texas, so much so that Gene is regarded by many of them as 'the singer's singer' - and rightly so!

Everyone contacted, in 2013, were most gracious, with both their time and words.

It is here, within this special part of The Gene Watson Fan Site, that you have an opportunity to read a selection of quotes, which have been submitted by 'Gene's Peers' within the country music industry, and beyond.

Sean Brady would like to take this opportunity to say 'thank you' to all those who have contributed quotes, in 2013, to this unique part of The Gene Watson Fan Site.

Tom Kimmel
Quote submitted on Monday 7 January 2013

A.J. Masters
Quote submitted on Sunday 13 January 2013

Will Banister
Quote submitted on Thursday 17 January 2013

W.C. Edgar
Quote submitted on Wednesday 23 January 2013

Bruce C. Bouton
Quote submitted on Wednesday 23 January 2013

Bert Colwell
Quote submitted on Thursday 31 January 2013

Larry Shell
Quote submitted on Saturday 2 February 2013

Blake Mevis
Quote submitted on Tuesday 5 February 2013 

Audrey Auld
Quote submitted on Wednesday 6 February 2013

Billy Dean
Quote submitted on Thursday 7 February 2013

Jim Rushing
Quote submitted on Monday 11 February 2013

Dale Ann Bradley
Quote submitted on Friday 1 March 2013

Ronnie Reno
Quote submitted on Tuesday 5 March 2013

Eric Taylor
Quote submitted on Friday 8 March 2013

Pat Alger
Quote submitted on Thursday 14 March 2013

Kenny Dale
Quote submitted on Thursday 21 March 2013

Rob Hajacos
Quote submitted on Monday 25 March 2013

Little Jimmy Dickens
Quote submitted on Thursday 4 April 2013

Anthony Smith
Quote submitted on Sunday 21 April 2013

T.G. Sheppard
Quote submitted on Tuesday 23 April 2013

Merle Haggard
Quote submitted on Thursday 25 April 2013

Glenn Douglas Tubb
Quote submitted on Tuesday 30 April 2013

Rex Allen Junior
Quote submitted on Monday 27 May 2013

Larry Booth
Quote submitted on Friday 31 May 2013

Diane McCall
Quote submitted on Sunday 2 June 2013

Dickey Lee
Quote submitted on Thursday 6 June 2013

Wesley Dennis
Quote submitted on Tuesday 11 June 2013

Wayne Carson
Quote submitted on Sunday 23 June 2013

Dale Sellers
Quote submitted on Sunday 23 June 2013

Henry Strzelecki
Quote submitted on Sunday 30 June 2013

Mandy Heinemann
Quote submitted on Tuesday 16 July 2013

Moe Bandy
Quote submitted on Tuesday 16 July 2013

Judy Bailey
Quote submitted on Friday 19 July 2013

John Wiggins
Quote submitted on Monday 22 July 2013

Lee & Elaine Roy (of THE ROYS)
Quote submitted on Friday 26 July 2013

Herb McCullough
Quote submitted on Sunday 28 July 2013

Bobby G. Rice
Quote submitted on Monday 29 July 2013

Steve Ripley (of The Tractors)
Quote submitted on Monday 5 August 2013

Bobby Lewis
Quote submitted on Sunday 11 August 2013

Lionel Cartwright
Quote submitted on Thursday 15 August 2013

Eddie Bayers
Quote submitted on Saturday 17 August 2013

Rance Norton
Quote submitted on Monday 19 August 2013

Sharon Cort
Quote submitted on Saturday 24 August 2013

Steven Fromholz
Quote submitted on Tuesday 27 August 2013

Peter Cooper
Quote submitted on Saturday 31 August 2013

Marty Raybon
Quote submitted on Saturday 14 September 2013

Janice Maynard
Quote submitted on Saturday 21 September 2013

Hap Hall
Quote submitted on Monday 23 September 2013

Buddy Jewell
Quote submitted on Thursday 10 October 2013

Neal Coty
Quote submitted on Sunday 20 October 2013

Anita Stapleton
Quote submitted on Tuesday 22 October 2013

Leslie Ann Elliott
Quote submitted on Friday 25 October 2013

Leon Rhodes
Quote submitted on Saturday 26 October 2013

Shelby Lynne
Quote submitted on Monday 28 October 2013

Milton Sledge
Quote submitted on Friday 1 November 2013

Kix Brooks
Quote submitted on Thursday 14 November 2013

Monte Good
Quote submitted on Sunday 17 November 2013

Tim Rushlow
Quote submitted on Wednesday 20 November 2013

Clinton Gregory
Quote submitted on Tuesday 26 November 2013

Dennis Knutson
Quote submitted on Tuesday 26 November 2013

Kimberly Murray Manning
Quote submitted on Tuesday 26 November 2013

Diana Jones
Quote submitted on Wednesday 4 December 2013

Stephanie Davis
Quote submitted on Saturday 7 December 2013

Joe Stampley
Quote submitted on Thursday 12 December 2013

Dion Pride
Quote submitted on Friday 13 December 2013

CMP



Country Music People is Europe’s number one country music magazine.

Country Music People is the specialist expert on country music - past, present and future.

Hux Records



Since February 1998, England-based Hux Records have been specialists in releasing classic archive recordings.

Gene Watson Fan Site