• The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson: 'Real Country Music' (Fourteen Carat Music, 2016)

  • Gene Watson: 'Back in the Fire & At Last' (Morello Records, 2016) / this album was officially released on Friday 11 November 2016

  • Gene Watson's Calendar

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson Guitars by Summey

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson at The Opry in Nashville

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

Management


Lytle Management Group
P.O. Box 128228
Nashville, TN 37212
Contact Sarah Brosmer
Telephone 615-770-2688

Bookings



Battle Artist Agency
8887 Horton Highway,
College Grove, TN
Contact Rob Battle
office: 615-368-7433
mobile: 615-957-3444

Webster PR



Webster Public Relations
, PO Box 23015, Nashville, TN 37202

Contact Scott Adkins
Telephone 615-777-6995



Gene Watson's Peers within the country music industry believe in the sheer talent of this unassuming man from east Texas, so much so that Gene is regarded by many of them as 'the singer's singer' - and rightly so!

Everyone contacted, in 2014, were most gracious, with both their time and words.

It is here, within this special part of The Gene Watson Fan Site, that you have an opportunity to read a selection of quotes, which have been submitted by 'Gene's Peers' within the country music industry, and beyond.

Sean Brady would like to take this opportunity to say 'thank you' to all those who have contributed quotes, in 2014, to this unique part of The Gene Watson Fan Site.

Gary Morris
Quote submitted on Thursday 16 January 2014

Ann M. Stuckey
Quote submitted on Saturday 25 January 2014

Melba Montgomery
Quote submitted on Tuesday 4 February 2014

Hugh Moffatt
Quote submitted on Thursday 6 February 2014

David Ingles
Quote submitted on Friday 7 February 2014

Kirk Jelly Roll Johnson
Quote submitted on Saturday 8 February 2014

Kathy Louvin
Quote submitted on Thursday 20 February 2014

Melissa Luman Phillips
Quote submitted on Sunday 23 February 2014

Hal Bynum
Quote submitted on Sunday 2 March 2014

Brady Honeycutt
Quote submitted on Wednesday 5 March 2014

Jeff Bates
Quote submitted on Wednesday 5 March 2014

Matraca Berg
Quote submitted on Friday 28 March 2014

Royal Wade Kimes
Quote submitted on Sunday 6 April 2014

Tommy Allsup
Quote submitted on Thursday 17 April 2014

Jim Rooney
Quote submitted on Wednesday 23 April 2014

Jamie O'Hara
Quote submitted on Saturday 3 May 2014

Ray Benson
Quote submitted on Monday 5 May 2014

Lynn Anderson
Quote submitted on Thursday 15 May 2014

Aaron Barker
Quote submitted on Friday 16 May 2014

Tim Menzies
Quote submitted on Friday 6 June 2014

John Conlee
Quote submitted on Saturday 7 June 2014

Don Chapel
Quote submitted on Sunday 8 June 2014

Eddie Burton
Quote submitted on Thursday 12 June 2014

Myra Rolen
Quote submitted on Thursday 12 June 2014

Mary Lou Turner
Quote submitted on Saturday 14 June 2014

Bobby Bare
Quote submitted on Monday 16 June 2014

Hoot Hester
Quote submitted on Wednesday 18 June 2014

Donna Fargo
Quote submitted on Friday 20 June 2014

Jim McBride
Quote submitted on Monday 14 July 2014

Tony Ramey
Quote submitted on Thursday 31 July 2014

Gary Prim
Quote submitted on Sunday 3 August 2014

Bobby Braddock
Quote submitted on Sunday 7 September 2014

Sammy Sadler
Quote submitted on Thursday 11 September 2014

Nathan Osmond
Quote submitted on Saturday 13 September 2014

Bryan White
Quote submitted on Thursday 18 September 2014

Chuck Cusimano
Quote submitted on Sunday 28 September 2014

John McEuen (of Nitty Gritty Dirt Band)
Quote submitted on Tuesday 30 September 2014 / Thursday 2 October 2014

Ags Connolly
Quote submitted on Tuesday 14 October 2014

Sanger D. 'Whitey' Shafer
Quote submitted on Wednesday 15 October 2014

John Schneider
Quote submitted on Wednesday 22 October 2014

Steve Buckingham
Quote submitted on Wednesday 22 October 2014

Larry Gatlin
Quote submitted on Monday 24 November 2014

CMP



Country Music People is Europe’s number one country music magazine.

Country Music People is the specialist expert on country music - past, present and future.

Hux Records



Since February 1998, England-based Hux Records have been specialists in releasing classic archive recordings.

Gene Watson Fan Site