• The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson: 'Real Country Music' (Fourteen Carat Music, 2016)

  • Gene Watson: 'Back in the Fire & At Last' (Morello Records, 2016) / this album was officially released on Friday 11 November 2016

  • Gene Watson's Calendar

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson Guitars by Summey

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

  • Gene Watson at The Opry in Nashville

  • The Original Gene Watson Fan Site

Management


Lytle Management Group
P.O. Box 128228
Nashville, TN 37212
Contact Sarah Brosmer
Telephone 615-770-2688

Bookings



Battle Artist Agency
8887 Horton Highway,
College Grove, TN
Contact Rob Battle
office: 615-368-7433
mobile: 615-957-3444

Webster PR



Webster Public Relations
, PO Box 23015, Nashville, TN 37202

Contact Scott Adkins
Telephone 615-777-6995



Gene Watson's Peers within the country music industry believe in the sheer talent of this unassuming man from east Texas, so much so that Gene is regarded by many of them as 'the singer's singer' - and rightly so!

Everyone contacted, in 2017, were most gracious, with both their time and words.

It is here, within this special part of The Gene Watson Fan Site, that you have an opportunity to read a selection of quotes, which have been submitted by 'Gene's Peers' within the country music industry, and beyond.

Sean Brady would like to take this opportunity to say 'thank you' to all those who have contributed quotes, in 2017, to this unique part of The Gene Watson Fan Site.

Ricky Van Shelton
Quote submitted on Saturday 21 January 2017

Bucky Jones
Quote submitted on Sunday 29 January 2017

Ron Peterson

Quote submitted on Monday 6 February 2017

Celinda Pink
Quote submitted on Wednesday 7 February 2017

Sarah Gayle Meech
Quote submitted on Saturday 11 February 2017

Ed Seay
Quote submitted on Sunday 12 February 2017

Mickey Gilley
Quote submitted on Saturday 22 April 2017

Ron Hellard

Quote submitted on Tuesday 30 May 2017

J.P. Pennington

Quote submitted on Friday 16 June 2017

Jim Blackstock

Quote submitted on Wednesday 28 June 2017

Derryl Perry

Quote submitted on Saturday 8 July 2017

Casey Kelly
Quote submitted on Monday 10 July 2017

Ruby Lovett
Quote submitted on Thursday 13 July 2017

Bill Lloyd

Quote submitted on Sunday 16 July 2017

Tony Mullins
Quote submitted on Sunday 16 July 2017

CMP



Country Music People is Europe’s number one country music magazine.

Country Music People is the specialist expert on country music - past, present and future.

Hux Records



Since February 1998, England-based Hux Records have been specialists in releasing classic archive recordings.

Gene Watson Fan Site